Posted in Uncategorized

A Level Dreams

This was my (wonderful) dream last night.

Back to lovely A level time. I think I was just doing maths, English, science and something else I can’t remember.I had cocked up the last paper of every single subject for some reason, and I really had to redeem myself now. The last task was to dissect a sandwich (there were two options on your desk) and inspect the contents. (I’m not entirely sure what subject this was meant to be). I panicked. When I called over a useless adjudicator, she just told me I had to. In the end, we compromised and she took it apart and spread the parts out on the front of my desk: squashed, white, floured and lumpy white roll with a thick layer of bright yellow spread, mushy lettuce and a really, really greasy meat I thought was probably bacon. The grease was spreading all over the table, all over my answer paper. I could’t do it. I was hysterical when I came out but school friends like Ally thought I was being melodramatic because I’m ‘the one who does well at everything anyway.’

I failed my A levels.

 

 

Author:

Just a 25 year-old-English-gal trying to make her way through life, with all its ups and downs. I don't necessarily publish anything massively personal because I worry about triggering people big time, but if anyone has questions or memes they'd like me to do, then I'm up for it!

2 thoughts on “A Level Dreams

Leave a Reply

