Posted in Uncategorized

Some Interesting Links

Inside My Eating Disorder
This is quite an insightful post on the pure stupidity of the things that go on in your head during your ED. Anything can make you want to starve, to exercise, to binge, to just cry. I can actually resonate with the first one: being jealous of her dog.

http://www.ravishly.com/2015/12/02/inside-my-eating-disorder

 

When the Fat Girl Gets Skinny – Blythe Baird
This is a piece of performance poetry, that resonates with me on some levels and not others. I’ve never binged and I’ve never been obese. But listening to her, there are things that make sense. Her honesty is amazing.

 

My Body Acceptance Story
Again, this probably isn’t relevant to people with EDs, but it’s amazing to hear about body acceptance. It is possible.

http://thebodyisnotanapology.com/magazine/my-body-acceptance-journey/

Author:

Just a 25 year-old-English-gal trying to make her way through life, with all its ups and downs. I don't necessarily publish anything massively personal because I worry about triggering people big time, but if anyone has questions or memes they'd like me to do, then I'm up for it!

Leave a Reply

