Posted in Uncategorized

Weights

dsc1893

I thought I’d let all my readership know what I truly look like!

 

 

 

 

HAH.
No, that’s not me. That’s some strong woman person winning a trophy. I have never, and doubtfully will ever, look like that in my life.

But I am here to talk weights. How many times does everyone weigh themselves a day? I’m just curious. I’ve been on EDUs for so long that I stick to the universal EDU routine: Monday morning, Thursday morning. There was one unit I was sectioned to for three years which weighed every day and, boy, that was hard to get out of.

I know weighing yourself every day is stupid and meaningless and detrimental because it’s all about trends, but I have to say I’m finding the allure pretty strong right now. I wanna know every day. I know it doesn’t help, but tell that to our stupidly illogical brains?

And the fact that the number has such a big impact on your whole day. Today isn’t gonna be great. Not the worst, but not great. And I already know that at 6:45 when I get weighed (I’m under a v v strict routine at home; my parents weighed me). I’ve thought about ‘borrowing’ the scales for Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays (I know where they’re hidden) but it’d be hard to get away with it.

Please someone tell me this is a bad idea?

Author:

Just a 25 year-old-English-gal trying to make her way through life, with all its ups and downs. I don't necessarily publish anything massively personal because I worry about triggering people big time, but if anyone has questions or memes they'd like me to do, then I'm up for it!

2 thoughts on “Weights

    1. It’s so worth it. It’s agony to start with, but it gets easier the longer you keep at it. My scales are ‘hidden’ under my parents’ bed, but I don’t even try to sneak weight anymore. It’s not worth it. It feeds your ED

      Like

Leave a Reply

