Posted in Uncategorized

NEDA

To be honest, I feel pretty awful about my post yesterday. I didn’t even know that it was NEDA until after I’d posted it, and it was such a negative post to start the day with. I’m shocked by how little media attention it’s given. Maybe there’s more in America, but it hasn’t even been mentioned on the news. It’s pretty awful actually. They need to do more awareness. People understand a bit more than they used to, but there’s still a long way to go.

So, even though I’m not necessarily fecoffee-endingeling all that positive, this week’s post are going to all smiley 🙂

So, today, I’ve just come out from being with CPN. We went into the village (drove, not allowed to walk blah blah) AND I WENT INTO A COFFEE SHOP.

Not only that, BUT I HAD A COFFEE. I know this might not seem a big deal for some people, but it was huge to me. To be honest, the coffee was disgusting (far too bitter for my taste), but what does that matter? We only planned it next week, and I almost pulled out but when I realised it was NEDA, I felt I owed it to everyone out there who is struggling/has struggled.

So, it’s been a hard day, but I achieved something.

What has everyone else done to fight their EDs today? Let’s make today an action week

Author:

Just a 25 year-old-English-gal trying to make her way through life, with all its ups and downs. I don't necessarily publish anything massively personal because I worry about triggering people big time, but if anyone has questions or memes they'd like me to do, then I'm up for it!

Leave a Reply

