Posted in Uncategorized

National Eating Disorders Week, again

Now, I shall eat my words, or my hat, or whatever πŸ˜‰

I’ve found two articles in The Huffington Post on Eating Disorders Week.

This one is about how employers can be more helpful to eating disorder suffered, and also the fact that there is illegal discrimination going on. I’m unemployed (not well enough to work) but it’s still an interesting read.

(I swear there was another one on the Huffington Post, but I can’t find it. Slightly feel like I’m going mad.)

Mind had this very perfunctory one.

Beat had a role to play.

The National Eating Disorder Awareness group encourages people to get diagnoses.

 

So how on earth did I not find these earlier in the week? Was I going back.

I suppose what I am more upset about it is there’s nothing in the regular media – the Guardian, the BBC etc. How else can there be made more awareness?

 

Anyway, happy leap year day, and girls go out propose! πŸ™‚

Author:

Just a 25 year-old-English-gal trying to make her way through life, with all its ups and downs. I don't necessarily publish anything massively personal because I worry about triggering people big time, but if anyone has questions or memes they'd like me to do, then I'm up for it!

2 thoughts on “National Eating Disorders Week, again

  1. Great article in the Huffington post. Doens’t give me much hope in ever finding full time employment again. Something must be done to allow people who have declared an illness work again. Everyone has mental health and will have some kind of issue in their lives. I’m getting married in June but I did push for the ‘will you please do me the honour of marrying me’ hahah

    Like

    1. Yeah, I thought The Huffington Post one was good, but there isn’t anything… hopeful out there. I know people recover and everything – I do believe in full recovery. But what the f*ck do you have to do? Lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

