Posted in Uncategorized

Being Stood up

146552beece4dfba9f9f6707cd017873

 

There’s another thing going on at the moment, but I guess it’s familial personal stuff, so I won’t post it on here. Also it deserves its own space. I guess it’s too important.

So, a lesser subject, I had a date booked for this morning. Just to go out to Costa’s for a coffee. We arranged to meet outside there at 11am. I waited until 11:30ish am, and decided to disband. My dad + a support worker were inside Costa, keeping an eye on me, and I went in and we just said give up and go home.

I know it’s not really a big deal, but this would’ve been the first time I’ve ever been on a date. EVER. In my whole life. (Yes, I know I’m 25, but that’s what my life has been like.) So, the first date I’ve ever been on, I was stood up. Great. It’s a great confidence booster, particularly when I feel so fucking fabulous anyway.

I guess it might’ve been because I showed him my photo. We’d met online, and I only gave him a photo of me yesterday so he’d know who to look out for (I hate photos of me.) I can only assume that’s the reason. I’ve emailed him since, but no response. Guess that’s it.

Sorry I haven’t been keeping up with anyone; I’m gonna have a catch-up on blogs tonight I hope. Praying that you’re all okay.

Author:

Just a 25 year-old-English-gal trying to make her way through life, with all its ups and downs. I don't necessarily publish anything massively personal because I worry about triggering people big time, but if anyone has questions or memes they'd like me to do, then I'm up for it!

One thought on “Being Stood up

  1. It may be all about him. Maybe -lets think a different line of thought here, maybe he saw your picture and took a look at his reflection and thought YOU would be the one to reject HIM – just a thought xxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

