Posted in Uncategorized

“A Journal On The Imperfections of Perfection” – Coping: This is Who We Are Entry 18

This isn’t my story, but it could be so many other people’s. It could be anyone’s. I’m so pleased that Kelly managed to get out of the horrific cycle while she was still able to. Thank you for sharing your story; it gives the rest of us hope.

Check out the rest of the site as well – there are so many good testimonies there, this is one of many.

Just remember there’s hope. Even when all we can see is dark

Dear Hope

For today’s piece, we have a  submission from Kelly Sorge about her struggles with an eating disorder. This one really hit us hard, and we think you’ll enjoy it thoroughly. 

Fall 2011

5451746855_798b296788_oIt didn’t start the way you normally hear about these things starting. I was never bullied about my weight. No one ever called me “fat”, and I actually always considered myself skinny growing up. It happened completely out of the blue one day when this demon awoke inside me and decided to make me think that I wasn’t good enough. Little did I know that this demon would follow me and take over the next three years of my life.

I remember the moment that changed my life forever. I was sixteen and had just started my junior year of high school. I was sitting on my bedroom floor, working on some English homework after a long day…

View original post 3,875 more words

Author:

Just a 25 year-old-English-gal trying to make her way through life, with all its ups and downs. I don't necessarily publish anything massively personal because I worry about triggering people big time, but if anyone has questions or memes they'd like me to do, then I'm up for it!

Leave a Reply

