Posted in Uncategorized

An Update

Life goes on its crazy crazy way at 2CC (my house). If anyone could offer any thoughts on my last post it would be SO helpful – I just would hate to write a book that triggers anyone.

So, life’s stressful. I feel like I’m going to fall apart.

1d8d91f5dc20ab49b7dd898046ed7baa

Tomorrow I have been summoned to court to find out whether my treatment team, my ED team, the local council and my parents have the right to deprive my liberty as much as they are doing. It’s ‘The Court of Protection’ in relation to DOlS ‘Deprivation of Liberty.’ I really don’t know what it’s going to be like. I have two huge booklets – each about 90 pages or so! – that I’ve kinda skimmed because there’s so much legalese that I don’t understand half of it!

Has anyone else been through this it? Is it a proper court thing with a judge, and swearing to tell the truth, and all the bizarre legal posturing that means nothing? Apparently, I have a litigation friend, but I’ve never even met them! And am I meant to have prepared something? No one I’ve asked seems to know.

And, very shallowy, what do I wear? I know it sounds like a ridiculous thing to worry about, but people always go to court dressed smartly. I HAVE NO SMART CLOTHES! I WAS LIVING IN HOSPITAL FOR SIX ISH YEARS AND I NEVER GO OUT! What use would I have for smart clothes? I can’t wear jeans and a hoody to COURT. But, I have nothing else to wear, and it’s too late to borrow anything (I could try Dr Feline, but I don’t think anything would fit, which might look worse.

Everything seems to be happening at once. I had my final session with my CPN today – great timing. We went out for a coffee today, and I had a milky one (my meal plan) and she had a herbal tea. That freaks me out – I feel so greedy compared to her. It wasn’t a good session.

coffee-ending

Gotta put it behind me and stop moaning!

Hello to all my new followers!! Nice to meet you! Let’s get you all involved; I’ll ask you a question and you leave the answer in comments.

Hmmm… what’s your favourite place in the world?

Right now, mine would be BED!

Love to all, dbsgirl. Sleep well x

Author:

Just a 25 year-old-English-gal trying to make her way through life, with all its ups and downs. I don't necessarily publish anything massively personal because I worry about triggering people big time, but if anyone has questions or memes they'd like me to do, then I'm up for it!

Leave a Reply

