Posted in Uncategorized

November Challenge

Well, me being my typical self, I’ve left it too late to start my ‘challenge’ of a post a day for a month. Usually, I’d totally give up, but I’m giving it a go. I’ve got a list of 28 prompts, starting from tomorrow and I’ll give it my best shot and try not to be too hard on myself if I fail.

336ad53eb0b1693f8c76a8961486320a

No. Wrong attitude: if I miss a day or so.

So here is my grand list of prompts. If anyone wants to join me, I would welcome it so much, I find motivation from others one of the most helpful things ever. But I understand that other people have lots of other things that they blog about. Anyway: you’re welcome to join in, even if only for one prompt. Let me know and I’ll link you up!

So, here are the prompts:

  1. Favourite picture book as a child?
  2. Fond childhood places?
  3. Thing(s) you are most proud of?
  4. Have you been through any official rites of passage? How about unofficial?
  5. What is your role in your family?
  6. Define family.
  7. Do you get on with your siblings?
  8. What’s the story behind how you got your name?
  9. What assumptions people make about you?
  10. What small things have you seen or taken note of today?
  11. What makes you happy?
  12. Do you have good self control?
  13. Are you good at making decisions?
  14. How often do you cry?
  15. Have you ever had any altercations with the police?
  16. How do your relieve stress?
  17. What did you once love, but now hate?
  18. Is doing nothing a waste of time?
  19. What is cluttering your life?
  20. How do you help people, in small ways, in large ways, however?
  21. When’s the last time you did something nice for a stranger?
  22. Who inspires you the most?
  23. Do Apps help or waste your time?
  24. Does FaceBook make you feel bad?
  25. What music are you listening to right now?
  26. What TV shows have mattered to you?
  27. What was the last book you read? Did you enjoy it?
  28. When did you last have a really good conversation?

upforthechallenge

Anyone want to join in? I’d appreciate it so much! I’m so scared setting myself this, because I know how much I’ll beat myself up if I don’t manage it, but I really want to get back to writing every day. I used to write an everyday diary for years but I lost it. Please cheer me on!

Author:

Just a 25 year-old-English-gal trying to make her way through life, with all its ups and downs. I don't necessarily publish anything massively personal because I worry about triggering people big time, but if anyone has questions or memes they'd like me to do, then I'm up for it!

6 thoughts on “November Challenge

Leave a Reply

