Posted in Uncategorized

BG’s Book Party! Days 1 and 2

celebrate-books-winactie-6

 

Woohoo! As most of you know, my dear friend has just had her book published! Woohoo! Go and check it out on her other blog, buy a copy if you fancy it.

But even if you don’t want to buy a copy, isn’t it okay to    C E L E B R A T E    her anyway?
I THINK SO!!

So, join in the book party by posting.

4th November (which I missed) was what have you written that you are really proud of? Now, as I’ve said before, it’s very difficult to admit to being proud of ANYTHING AT ALL when you’re British. But, I’ll go for it anyway. Say it loud and clear. I AM PROUD OF…

The first ever novel I completed when I was fourteen. Yeah, yeah, it’s probably pretty shit, but I am so damn proud that I completed it. I thought it was good at the time, but I’ve never quite had the guts to read it again, so we’ll never know what it’s like

 

5th November is what’s your favourite book/author? Let me let that sink in for a minute.

Are you kidding?? How on earth am I meant to choose? I’m going to change it to the best book I’ve read in the last six months. How about that? That means I only have (let me count on GoodReads)… 51 books to choose between. That’s a lot easier than all the books in the world, but still pretty damn hard! Okay, I loved ‘The Art of Being Normal’, ‘A Knowledge of Our Better Angels’, ‘The Shiralee’, and ‘Do Not Say We Have Nothing.’ I know that’s more than one and they’re all different authors, but still. That was damn hard for me.

Anyway, CONGRATULATIONS AGAIN. WOOHOO! Everyone come join the party!

Author:

Just a 25 year-old-English-gal trying to make her way through life, with all its ups and downs. I don't necessarily publish anything massively personal because I worry about triggering people big time, but if anyone has questions or memes they'd like me to do, then I'm up for it!

7 thoughts on “BG’s Book Party! Days 1 and 2

    1. Yes, it did! It just took a long time to come through for some reason. I’ll be reading it next after I’ve finished the book I’m on (I’m only on page 73 out of nearly 500 so that might be a while… sorry)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

