Posted in Uncategorized

Write Every Day: Do you get on with your siblings?

large_writers_write_every_day

I’m here! Feeling like I’m hobbling and stumbling, crawling on all floors – but I’m here just about. I’ve spent all day working on my novel, so I don’t feel so bad about not blogging/journalling. It is something I want to get back to, like I’ve talked about previously, but if I’m doing other kinds of writing it’s not so bad.

Or is that just an excuse? Because creative writing is different to writing about your feelings. Is it a ploy because thinking about things properly makes them more painful? Perhaps that’s why I stopped.

Anyway. Do you get on with your siblings? Haha. I covered that one, accidentally, the other day! Remember here? Well, I really think there’s not much more I can say. I love my brother to bits, and… well, it’s all there. Convenient because I really want to sleep!

Writing tomorrow. Both sorts.

Don’t read on if you’re affected by politics or swearing.

What the fuck?!? What kind of world are we living in? Building a wall across the Mexican border, making the Mexican government fund it? Banning the veil? Leaving the UN? (I know Britain just left the EU, which is similarly devastating) How has an openly racist, bigoted, sexist billionaire who’s never done political work before be voted in mainly be blue collar people?

Depressingly, I’m not surprised I guess. Just saddened. And frightened. The world’s a more dangerous place come January 1st. Thank God there’s the dampening effect of the senate and the house, even though they’re republican majorities.

It’s like a mirror image of Britain. Labour’s leader is very left, but his party don’t like him and hold him back. Republicans don’t like Trump, who’s a fascist.

God, I dunno. If you told me two years ago about BREXIT and Trump, I would’ve thought it was some unrealistic trashy political novel. ‘No way! The world’s moved beyond that kind of thing.’

Now, like I said, it’s not even surprising.

Fuck it all.

Good night, sleep well.

Author:

Just a 25 year-old-English-gal trying to make her way through life, with all its ups and downs. I don't necessarily publish anything massively personal because I worry about triggering people big time, but if anyone has questions or memes they'd like me to do, then I'm up for it!

2 thoughts on “Write Every Day: Do you get on with your siblings?

Leave a Reply

